MilC digital Welcome Post

Welcome to MilC digital.  I’m MC1 Brett Cote, and this is my foray into the world of blogging.  I’m going to focus on all things MC and my opinions on those things.

I’m not personally inclined to blog, but the tools of our trade are changing really fast.  So, this is part of my effort to stay current on all the mass comm skills and tools.

I’m going to try to keep my posts casual and conversational.  I apologize in advance to my legacy JO brethren, because I will definitely be straying from AP Style; lo siento hermanos.

One final note:  I want to thank MC3 Glenn Slaughter (USS Nimitz) for inspiring me to start a blog.  He does an MC-centric blog called “I am your eyes” (http://usnavymc.blogspot.com/).  Check it out.

-bc

About MilC digital

I'm Brett Cote. I'm an MC1 with 13 years in the Navy. I was a legacy JO, but now I'm a full-fledged MC. In addition to JO "A" school, I've attended Video Production and Documentation "C" school. I've also attended the Military Advanced Motion Media program at Syracuse University's Newhouse School of Public Communications. I'm currently stationed at Fleet Combat Camera Pacific. My past commands include Defense Media Activity, a previous tour at Com Cam, and NAS Meridian, Miss. .....facebook: cote brett .....video: vimeo.com/brettpatrickcote .....gmail: brett.patrick.cote@gmail .....photos: 500px.com/brettpatrickcote View all posts by MilC digital

Leave a Reply

