Multi Media – Aquisition Awards

So, I’m stationed, with my partner MC2 Alexandra Snyder, at the Pentagon. We get tasked with all kinds of boring award ceremonies.

I was tasked to take photos of this ceremony.  I had to shoot all the grip n’ grins, and I also had to get a few good candids for Navy.mil.

I’ve been learning After Effects, and I decided to grab an interview and shoot the ceremony with my mind on producing a multi media piece.

I shot the photos and the video on a Canon 7D, and I recorded the audio on a Zoom H4n.

enjoy.    -bc

About MilC digital

I'm Brett Cote. I'm an MC1 with 13 years in the Navy. I was a legacy JO, but now I'm a full-fledged MC. In addition to JO "A" school, I've attended Video Production and Documentation "C" school. I've also attended the Military Advanced Motion Media program at Syracuse University's Newhouse School of Public Communications. I'm currently stationed at Fleet Combat Camera Pacific. My past commands include Defense Media Activity, a previous tour at Com Cam, and NAS Meridian, Miss. .....facebook: cote brett .....video: vimeo.com/brettpatrickcote .....gmail: brett.patrick.cote@gmail .....photos: 500px.com/brettpatrickcote View all posts by MilC digital

Leave a Reply

